Privacy Policy

We value your privacy to a maximum extent. This page explains how we collect, protect and use private information you provide us with.

Who we are

On this page, “we” refers exclusively the Yangtze Institute for Conservation and Development and our official website is https://www.yicode.org.cn

Data collection

To provide the required services to you through our website, we need to collect private information, also known as personal identifiable information (hereinafter referred to as PII), of yours, but we limit such collection to the minimum extent possible. If you have any additional questions or queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us via this page.

We collect PII under these circumstances.

Posting comments

If you are posting comments on pages where comments are open, we will collect information as displayed on the comment form, and your public IP address and the user agent string of your browser, which is to help us filter spams.

An anonymized string created from your email address (also called a hash) may be provided to the Gravatar service to see if you are using it. The Gravatar service privacy policy is available here: https://automattic.com/privacy/. After approval of your comment, your profile picture is visible to the public in the context of your comment.

Signing up for newsletter

If you are to subscribe to our newsletter, we will collect your name, email, title and IP address.

Filling forms

If you are going to fill in any form we provide, we will collect the information as displayed on the form and your IP address.

Data storage

The PII you provided when you sign up for our newsletter will be stored in dedicated databases hosted by the International Joint Research Centre of Water Science and Engineering. The database is strictly encrypted.

The other PII you provided to us will be stored in our own databases which are strictly encrypted.

All the information, unless other-wisely declared, will be stored for a maximum of three consecutive years and erased permanently after that.

Cookies

Cookies are small bits of information about your browsing activity that we store on your device. These bits of information allow us to provide you with better experience while you use our website. We only use strictly necessary Cookies on our website.

When you visit our website for the first time, you will be reminded that we are using cookies. When you offer your consent, a cookie will be stored on your device to hide this reminder. This cookie is valid for 365 days.

When you visit our website, a cookie will be created to store your language preference, and this cookie is valid for 365 days.

If you leave a comment on our site you may opt-in to saving your name, email address and website in cookies. These are for your convenience so that you do not have to fill in your details again when you leave another comment. These cookies will last for one year.

If you visit our login page, we will set a temporary cookie to determine if your browser accepts cookies. This cookie contains no personal data and is discarded when you close your browser.

When you log in, we will also set up several cookies to save your login information and your screen display choices. Login cookies last for two days, and screen options cookies last for a year. If you select “Remember Me”, your login will persist for two weeks. If you log out of your account, the login cookies will be removed.

If you edit or publish an article, an additional cookie will be saved in your browser. This cookie includes no personal data and simply indicates the post ID of the article you just edited. It expires after 1 day.

Third party content

Articles on this site may include embedded content (e.g. videos, images, articles, etc.). Embedded content from other websites behaves in the exact same way as if the visitor has visited the other website.

These websites may collect data about you, use cookies, embed additional third-party tracking, and monitor your interaction with that embedded content, including tracking your interaction with the embedded content if you have an account and are logged in to that website.

Your rights

If you have provided us with your PII, you can request to receive an exported file of the PII we hold about you. You can also request that we erase any PII we hold about you. This does not include any data we are obliged to keep or disclose for administrative, legal, or security purposes.

Green and black stripe textile

Feature image

Green and black stripe textile

Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash.com. License free.

隐私

我们最大程度地重视阁下的隐私。此页面说明我们如何收集、保护及使用阁下提供给我们的私人信息。

我们是谁

在此页面内,“我们”指长江保护与绿色发展研究院,我们的官方网址是:https://www.yicode.org.cn。

信息收集

为保障我们的网站可以向阁下提供服务,在必要的情形下,我们需要收集阁下的私人信息,也称可识别个人身份的信息(以下简称PII),但我们始终将个人信息收集保持在最低的必要程度。如果阁下对此有额外的问题或咨询,请通过此页面与我们联系。

我们在以下情形下收集PII。

发表评论

在允许发表评论的页面,当阁下留下评论时,我们会收集评论表单所显示的数据,和阁下的IP地址及浏览器的user agent字符串,帮助我们屏蔽垃圾评论。

由阁下的电子邮件地址所生成的匿名化字符串(又称为哈希)会被提供给Gravatar服务确认您是否有使用该服务。Gravatar服务的隐私政策请见https://automattic.com/privacy/。在阁下的评论获批准后,阁下的资料图片将在阁下的评论旁公开展示。

订阅新闻

阁下如选择订阅我们的新闻邮件,我们将收集阁下的姓名、电子邮件、称呼、IP地址信息。

填写表单

阁下在填写我们提供的其它表单时,我们会收集表单所显示的数据,以及阁下的IP地址信息。

数据存储

阁下订阅新闻邮件时提供的PII将存储于水科学与水工程国际联合研究中心的专用数据库中,并受到严格的加密保护。

阁下提交的其他PII将存储于我们的专用数据库中,并受到严格的加密保护。

所有信息,如无其他说明,最多将存储三年时间,之后将永久移除。

Cookies

Cookies是存储在阁下设备中的关于浏览活动的细小信息。在阁下使用我们的网站时,这些细小的信息文件帮助我们为阁下提供更好的浏览体验。我们的网站只使用绝对必要的Cookies。

阁下初次访问我们的网站时,系统将提醒阁下我们会使用cookies来提升您的浏览体验;当您同意后,系统将生成一个cookie并隐藏此信息,此cookie的有效期为365天。

当阁下初次访问我们的网站时,系统将生成一个cookie记住您的语言偏好,此cookie的有效期为365天。

如果阁下在我们的网站上留下评论,阁下可以选择用cookies保存阁下的姓名、电子邮件地址和网站。这是通过让阁下可以不用在评论时再次填写相关内容而向阁下提供方便。这些cookies会保留一年。

如果阁下访问我们的登录页,我们会设置一个临时的cookie来确认阁下的浏览器是否接受cookies。此cookie不包含个人数据,且会在阁下关闭浏览器时被丢弃。

当阁下登录时,我们也会设置多个cookies来保存阁下的登录信息及屏幕显示选项。登录cookies会保留两天,而屏幕显示选项cookies会保留一年。如果阁下选择了“记住我”,阁下的登录会保留两周。如果阁下注销,登录cookies将被移除。

如果阁下编辑或发布文章,我们会在阁下的浏览器中保存一个额外的cookie。这个cookie不包含个人数据而只记录了阁下刚才编辑的文章的ID。这个cookie会保留一天。

第三方内容

此网站上的文章可能会包含嵌入的第三方内容(如视频、图像、文章等)。来自第三方的嵌入内容的行为和阁下直接访问这些其他网站没有区别。

这些网站可能会收集关于阁下的数据、使用cookies、嵌入额外的第三方跟踪程序及监视阁下与这些嵌入内容的交互,包括在阁下有这些网站的账户并登录了这些网站时,跟踪阁下与嵌入内容的交互。

您的权利

如果阁下曾经向我们提供PII,阁下可以请求我们提供我们所拥有的阁下的个人数据的导出文件。阁下也可以要求我们抹除所有关于阁下的PII。这不包括我们因管理、法规或安全需要而必须保留或公开的数据。

Green and black stripe textile

特写图片

Green and black stripe textile

Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash.com. License free.